On a Monday with $50 left until Friday. Day started with an unexpected blessing of an extension on a bill due today. As much as I should be praising… I was feeling human. A mind full of should of.. But it was not until I went to make coffee that I became rattled. Last 2 scoops!!!!?? If you don’t know me, you can’t really understand how deeply that small thing gets this Mom. IN THE SUMMER. In that moment I said God I know there has never been coffee in my box from the food pantry before.. and I acknowledge my lack of all around faith in the smallest of things in this moment.. BUT please, can there be coffee today??

There it was.. in the bottom of the box.. not one container. But 2!! And then in that tearful moment is was no longer about coffee.. (Only He knows the depth of the number two right now in my life.)

See today MANY prayers were spoken only to Him. Much Bigger Prayers!! He spoktodirectly to my fragile heart by saying.. But first.. coffee. I heard it all. I am listening.

 

“Be gentle on yourself. I know your process is hard. Please dearest child of mine, know I am in it ALL. Sometimes mountains are tossed into the sea.. sometimes WE CLIMB TOGETHER.

Here is not forever,

Love you My Child,

God

As I poured the coffee into my empty container.. on the radio played Good Good Father.

May I always savor this moment to know just how Jesus truly loves. He does not rate our performance.. He loves in spite of where we think  we should be. He meets us where WE ARE.

If you feel the need to judge me when reading this.. I KNOW in my heart HE Does Not. I pray the day you find yourself in my shoes may I be the one to lovingly hand you your number in line and be a part of His blessings to you.

God causes everything to work together for the good of those who love God and are called according to his purpose for them. Romans 8:28

We don’t have to be perfect.. we are asked to be real, trusting in His perfection to cover our imperfection, knowing that one day we will finally be all that Christ saved us for and wants us to be. Gigi Graham Tchividjian

Confidence is not based on wishful thinking, but in knowing that God is in control. Hannah Whittall Smith

